Leo Gibson named 3rd Team All-MASL

by Jeff Husted

KANSAS CITY (March 14, 2018) – Kansas City Comets forward Leo Gibson was named 3rd Team All-MASL today by the Major Arena Soccer League (MASL). Gibson finished the season with 58 points (30 goals, 28 assists). He was third in the league in points, second in assists and sixth in goals scored.

The Comets’ Nacho Flores earned Honorable Mention for his play in his sophomore season. He earned 35 points (16 goals, 19 assists) throughout the season.

Each team in the MASL was invited to submit a vote from their General Manager or Head Coach for the MASL post-season awards.

The MASL will continue to award postseason honors this week, with the 1st Team All-MASL on Thursday, March 15.

MASL 2nd Team All-MASL
GK – Josh Lemos (Milwaukee Wave)
D – Damian Garcia (Monterrey Flash)
D – John Sosa (San Diego Sockers)
M – Tony Donatelli (Baltimore Blast)
F – Kraig Chiles (San Diego)
F – Joey Tavernese (Syracuse Silver Knights)

MASL 3rd Team All-MASL
GK – Boris Pardo (San Diego Sockers)
D – Adriano Dos Santos (Baltimore Blast)
D – Darren Toby (Syracuse Silver Knights)
M – Christian Gutierrez (El Paso Coyotes)
M – Gordy Gurson (Cedar Rapids Rampage)
F – Leo Gibson (Kansas City Comets)

GK – William Vanzela (Baltimore Blast)
GK – Diego Reynoso (Monterrey Flash)
D – Ignacio Flores (Kansas City Comets)
D – Jonatan Santos (Milwaukee Wave)
D – Miguel Vaca (Monterrey Flash)
D – Victor Quiroz (Soles de Sonora)
F – Carlos Farias (Monterrey Flash)
D – Lucio Gonzaga (Harrisburg Heat)
D – Maicon De Abreu (Ontario Fury)
F – Ricardo De Queiroz Diegues (Florida Tropics)
F – Slavisa Ubiparipovic (Syracuse Silver Knights)
D – Pablo Da Silva (St Louis Ambush)